Divided Loyalty.

“Don’t love money; be satisfied with what you have. For God has said, “I will never fail you. I will never abandon you.'” – Hebrews 13:5

“may [God] equip you with all you need for doing his will. May he produce in you, through the power of Jesus Christ, every good thing that is pleasing to him. -Hebrews 13:21

“If you need wisdom, ask our generous God, and he will give it to you. He will not rebuke you for asking. But when you ask him, be sure that your faith is in God alone. Do not waver, for a person with divided loyalty is as unsettled as a wave of the sea that is blown and tossed by the wind. Such people should not expect to receive anything from the Lord. Their loyalty is divided between God and the world, and they are unstable in everything they do. -James 1:5-8

When will I be done with Ezekiel? It is one of the more boring books of the bible for me.

So my prayer request continues about my relationship with Chance. James 1:5-8 goes along with what I was saying yesterday. I gave him 2.5 years of my life and still have no clue if there is going to be a future with him, so I’m asking God for wisdom & clarity, and to shine his light on our relationship. Maybe it seems clear that If I don’t know if he’s the one, then he probably isn’t. That’s how I would’ve thought 10 years ago, but I have gone Romantic Idealist turned Positive Realist. I believer there is no “perfect” girl or guy, but that there is a girl/guy perfect for you. I just don’t want to waste my time and life on Chance anymore if God has someone else for me.

Hebrews 13:5 & 21 apply to my financial and career situation. I have been so obsessed with my finances these past few months and because of that, obsessed and stressed with finding a job. God has something in store for me and I don’t know if it’s to continue along the same path because I’ve encountered road blocks the past 9 times. I feel as though God may have something else in store for me, but I don’t want to make assumptions. So I will continue to pray for guidance. I want to do his will, and I know once I get on the path of his will, he will take care of making it happen. After all, that’s what happened with my call to design which was followed by rapid success. All God.

James 1:5-8 also applies to my financial and career situation. Yes I’ve been for the most part, diligently praying & reading the bible this entire time, but I think I had the divided loyalty James is speaking of in the above verses. Loyalty divided between God and Money/Success/Career. And as a result, I’ve been left with an unstable faith. If I’m being so concerned with the latter, then obviously I wasn’t have strong enough faith in God. But thanks to my wake up call last week, I have shifted focus and faith back to God, and I can’t wait to share with you what happens.